Be the Answer (HisLove : revealed)

Standard

I work part time.

I’m a wife….all the time.

I’m a mommy to 2 little people who demand lots of attention.

My daily routine consists of diaper changes, at least 100 questions, baths, bed time stories, quality time, scheduling, and lots of driving.

I am also a psalmist.

I write songs.

I lead worship.

I speak prophetically.

I teach.

I exhort.

I love to minister God’s word whether through song or exhortation and long for the day when this can again be my full-time “job” if you will.

Last weekend I had the pleasure of surprising a pastor on his 8th pastoral anniversary. I met he and his wife when he was an associate minister at a church I used to lead worship at from time to time. I was in my very early 20’s when I met them, and although ministering frequently, I was still new to ministry and looked up to them as a couple.

When his wife found out I’d be in town for another engagement, she asked me to come and minister as a surprise gift to him. “You’re his favorite worshiper” she said.

Certainly I’d known that God had knit our hearts in a way, but his “favorite” worshiper? She was being all to kind I thought.

On Sunday morning, my family and I hid in a multi-purpose room until the time came for me to sing. As the pastors wife read my bio and I walked to the pulpit, the pastor wept…and wept…and wept, and embraced me for what seemed like an eternity. By the time I spoke prophetically over his life under the direction of the Holy Spirit, I was full and overflowing with agape love for this pastor, his wife and congregation. There was an immediate threading between us, and I felt the weight of my being there.

Before leaving after church, the pastor grabbed me and said, “You & your husband can not possibly know how much it meant to me that you were here today. This morning I was discouraged to the point of breaking down. I was hurting and laying my requests before the Lord although I’d already concluded He wouldn’t hear me. I was tired. I was tired. And you lifted me. YOU were the answer to my prayers.”

Heart….stop.

This…..this is the reason I love to minister to God’s people.

This is the the reason I press even when I’m tired and burnt out.

This…this is the reason I stand and declare the word of the Lord without doubt when I myself am waiting in “the land between” for God’s deliverance and restoration.

This….this….this is the reason the heartbreak of what happened to us in California…..
the heartbreak of all that we lost…the heartbreak of deception and manipulation has not and will not deter me from pursuing my purpose in Christ.

I am anointed. I am chosen. I am commissioned to bring hope to the hopeless….

life to things that have died….

joy to those who are hurting….

I am the answer to someone’s prayers….ONLY because of and for the glory of JESUS.

Someone needs your song. Someone needs your smile. Someone needs your time. Someone needs that money you’ve been saving. *yep, I’m going there* Someone needs that house you’re trying to rent out but can afford to just GIVE. Someone needs you to overcome your trial so that they can overcome theirs. Someone needs your forgiveness. Someone needs your prayer.

Someone needs you.

And I believe Jesus is asking you….

Will you be the answer?

2 responses »

  1. Wow! Love this post. It is amazing to see how God uses us as a tool in others lives when we are sensitive to the Holy Spirits nudgings.
    Blessings to you!

Leave a Reply

